The other night I couldn’t sleep as I had some fairly major decisions to make in my life, I wondered how many other people sit alone at night with no-one to console them- if you are one of them this is for you…

I know I’m in trouble Lord that’s why I’m wide awake

There’s so much that bothers me and just so much at stake

I’m looking for the answers or just some kind of sign

That says I’ll find a solution for all these worries of mine

I am hoping in the quietness you will speak my name

And tell me very gently that soon, all will be well again

Because I know you see my whole life the beginning and the end

And all the roads I’ll travel every twist and turn and bend

So please Lord take my hand as I wander back to bed

And stand by my side tomorrow as I face the day ahead

 

 

